We’ve all heard about it!   Zumba is a Latin inspired dance workout that is taking the world by storm.  Over the past two years, the zumba bug has spread rapidly.  People of all different kinds are going crazy for zumba! It’s well loved for many different reasons.  Here are a few!

  • It gives you a break from your usual boring workout routine, helping to spice up your life!
  • Exercises all your muscles while also exercising your brain and ability to memorize dance steps
  • All levels, genders and ages are welcome to all classes (everyone has to start somewhere!)
  • Provides a great cardio workout with fun music that you can totally get into.
  • It’s pretty much a DANCE PARTY!!!

I am going to take my first zumba class this coming Friday through the YMCA.  I’ve been putting it off for a long time, and I’m ready to just give it a shot.  I’ve been starting to get bored with running, and I think this will be a great switch.  Plus I love dancing!  I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

Have you ever tried zumba?  Did you like it?

